Click the title for the full post

Facebook Privacy

Monday, June 1, 2009 , Posted by Jz at 5:19 PM

 

GetAttachment 

Translation:

Social network sites are getting more popular among netizens nowadays, but who knows that once you have became a member of Facebook, even if you delete your account, the pictures and the personal information uploaded or provided by you will be saved in the database of the Facebook forever.

On the 4th of this month (don’t know which), Facebook changed the user terms, all information uploaded by the users is belong to Facebook forever. In the other words, Facebook could use the information or the pictures uploaded by the users for the purpose of promoting or advertisement

 

How many of us did check the terms before register an account? I bet 1 out of 100.

Not really sure about it, so I did read everything in the terms of Facebook, you can find it at the bottom of every page in the Facebook.

 

Untitled

and I found this:

 

2

Not really sure about these terms and the rumours, I’m not a lawyer.

 

Well, you have been warned.

 

J’z

Currently have 1 comments:

  1. ning says:

    hei hei,give me commision ler,haha..